When you buy a new car, you also need to remember to buy the mandated minimum in auto insurance. You will need to purchase bodily injury liability coverage at $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident. If you feel that is not enough and you can afford it, you should add some more coverage to your policy.
More Insurance Is Better
When it comes to car insurance, more is better, especially if you can afford to extend your budget. As you know Californians drive a lot of highway miles. Therefore, they need to ask about extra insurance if they can pay the cost.
Property Damage Liability Coverage
When buying car insurance in San Jose, you will also need to buy property damage liability coverage, which must be at least $5,000. Don’t forget to review uninsured motorist policies for bodily injury and property damage too. Because each person’s auto insurance needs differ, you need to work with an insurance company that knows how to customize a policy for your unique driving needs.
Go Online and Make Auto Insurance Comparisons
You can find out more about car insurance protection in California when you go online and survey the various coverages. Make sure you are getting the most for your money. Don’t sign any insurance policy until you have read the fine print. By being discerning in your choices, you will receive the best coverage for the money.
Play it Safe and Buy Insurance
Would you like to get more details on insurance plans and coverages? If so, contact Coastautoinsurance.com today. Make it a point to find the plan you need to keep you more secure—financially and physically—while you navigate the highway.
What are you looking for in an insurance plan? Review the policies today on the Internet. Work with an insurer that can help you get what you want and need, and give you some price breaks at the same time.